Past Events

December 3, Sunday, 1 p.m.

Exhibit Tour: Touchstones, Totems, Talismans

Chief curator Mara Williams and several exhibiting artists discuss Touchstones, Totems, Talismans.

November 30, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: In-Sight Exposed

Curator Rachel Portesi discusses the exhibit In-Sight Exposed.

November 28, Tuesday, 3:30-5:30 p.m.

Fun With Food & Art

This fun collaboration with the Brattleboro Food Co-op is suitable for all ages.

November 19, Sunday, 4-6 p.m.

Cut-Paper Workshop with Adrienne Ginter

Artist Adrienne Ginter shares some of the techniques she uses in her enchanting artwork.

Deadline: November 13

Call for Entries: OPEN CALL NXNE 2018

OPEN CALL NXNE 2018 will showcase works on paper.

November 9-12, 2017

Tenth Annual LEGO Contest & Exhibit

Design and build an original LEGO structure, and display it at BMAC!

November 8-9, 2017

Closed

Closed to install LEGOs. We apologize for any inconvenience.

November 2, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Geological History of the Connecticut River Valley

Retired geologist David Howell recounts 350 million years of local geological history.

October 24, Tuesday, 6 p.m.

Ruggles & Hunt Fall Fashion Show

Local models strut their stuff in Ruggles & Hunt’s Fall Fashion Show at BMAC.

October 13, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening of Five New Exhibits

BMAC members are invited to a reception celebrating the opening of four new exhibits.

September 24, Sunday, 1 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Roger Sandes

Artist Roger Sandes and BMAC Chief Curator Mara Williams discuss Sandes’s work.

September 7, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Mary Admasian

In conjunction with the exhibit Boundaries, Balance, and Confinement, Mary Admasian discusses her work.

September 1-4

The Great Canoe-dle Doodle

Combine your creative impulses with your love of the great outdoors!

September 1, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Circus at the Museum

Aerialists and acrobats from New England Center for Circus Arts perform at the museum during Gallery Walk.

September 1, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening of Constellations: Roger Sandes

Celebrate the opening of the new exhibit Constellations: Roger Sandes.

August 17, Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

Artist Talk: Nathalie Miebach

Nathalie Miebach discusses her use of basket-weaving techniques to examine extreme weather events.

August 8, Tuesday, 10-4:30

Workshop: Folded Baskets with Jackie Abrams

Acclaimed fiber artist Jackie Abrams leads a hands-on workshop for teachers and others.

August 6, Sunday, 4:30 p.m.

Summer Garden Party

Join us for a summer garden party featuring farm-to-table fare, fine wine, and live music in a picturesque setting.

August 4, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Caterpillar Lab

The award-winning traveling Caterpillar Lab stops at BMAC during Gallery Walk.

July 26, Wednesday, 7:30 p.m.

Hidden Nantucket: Art, Literature, and the Sea

Tim Weed and Julia Jensen discuss Nantucket’s artistic, literary, and historical legacy.

July 18, Tuesday, 5:30 p.m.

Book Signing: Wolf Kahn

Wolf Kahn will be on hand to chat with visitors and sign books, posters, and prints.

July 7, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Chalk the Walk

Our front walk is your blank canvas during Brattleboro’s monthly Gallery Walk.

June 23, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening of Six New Exhibits

Join us for a cocktail reception celebrating the opening of six new exhibits.

June 17, Saturday, 11 a.m.

GLASSTASTIC Closing Celebration

Come bid farewell to the lovable creatures of GLASSTASTIC.

June 1, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Mary Welsh

Artist Mary Welsh and BMAC Chief Curator Mara Williams discuss Welsh’s work.

May 19, Friday, 7 p.m.

Concert: New Music for Percussion

Rose Martin performs percussion music by Christian Wolff and Stuart Saunders Smith

May 18, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Paul Shore

Paul Shore discusses his four-year effort to draw every item in his home.

May 12, Friday, 7:30 p.m.

The Brattleboro Quick Draw

Watch three professional cartoonists battle it out in a Quick Draw showdown.

May 6, Saturday, 2 p.m.

Hidden in the Hills: Robert DuGrenier Studio

Attend a glass blowing demonstration by Robert DuGrenier at his studio in Townshend, Vermont.

May 4, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Muqarnas in Islamic Architecture

Mohammed Abdelaal explores historical elements of Islamic architecture.

April 20, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Ed Koren & Jeff Danziger

A conversation with cartoonists Ed Koren and Jeff Danziger.

April 19, Wednesday, 3 p.m.

Workshop: Creative Glove-y Creatures

Museum Educator Linda Whelihan leads a fun afternoon of creative crafting.

April 2, Sunday, 11 a.m.

Postcard Party with VT’s Local Love Brigade

Make love-filled postcards to support victims of hate.

March 30, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Cartooning Reconsidered

The founder of the Center for Cartoon Studies explores the history of the language and art of comics.

March 18, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Opening of Six New Exhibits

Join us for a brunch reception celebrating the opening of six new exhibits.

February 23, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Carolyn Enz Hack

Sculptor Carolyn Enz Hack discusses her work.

February 13, Monday, 5 p.m.

Tenth Annual Domino Toppling Extravaganza

This iconic annual spectacle and crowd favorite returns to BMAC for the tenth year in a row.

February 4, Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

14th Annual Collegiate A Cappella Concert

This popular annual event returns to the Latchis Theater in downtown Brattleboro.

January 28, Saturday, 1 p.m.

Curator Tour with Mara Williams

BMAC’s chief curator, Mara Williams, gives a tour of the current exhibits.

January 14, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Opening of Two New Exhibits

Join us for a brunch reception celebrating the opening of two new exhibits.