Past Events

June 19-23

Closed

Closed to install new exhibits. We apologize for any inconvenience.

June 23, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening of Six New Exhibits

Join us for a cocktail reception celebrating the opening of six new exhibits.

June 17, Saturday, 11 a.m.

GLASSTASTIC Closing Celebration

Come bid farewell to the lovable creatures of GLASSTASTIC.

June 1, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Mary Welsh

Artist Mary Welsh and BMAC Chief Curator Mara Williams discuss Welsh’s work.

May 19, Friday, 7 p.m.

Concert: New Music for Percussion

Rose Martin performs percussion music by Christian Wolff and Stuart Saunders Smith

May 18, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Paul Shore

Paul Shore discusses his four-year effort to draw every item in his home.

May 12, Friday, 7:30 p.m.

The Brattleboro Quick Draw

Watch three professional cartoonists battle it out in a Quick Draw showdown.

May 6, Saturday, 2 p.m.

Hidden in the Hills: Robert DuGrenier Studio

Attend a glass blowing demonstration by Robert DuGrenier at his studio in Townshend, Vermont.

May 4, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Muqarnas in Islamic Architecture

Mohammed Abdelaal explores historical elements of Islamic architecture.

April 20, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Ed Koren & Jeff Danziger

A conversation with cartoonists Ed Koren and Jeff Danziger.

April 19, Wednesday, 3 p.m.

Workshop: Creative Glove-y Creatures

Museum Educator Linda Whelihan leads a fun afternoon of creative crafting.

April 2, Sunday, 11 a.m.

Postcard Party with VT’s Local Love Brigade

Make love-filled postcards to support victims of hate.

March 30, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Cartooning Reconsidered

The founder of the Center for Cartoon Studies explores the history of the language and art of comics.

March 18, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Opening of Six New Exhibits

Join us for a brunch reception celebrating the opening of six new exhibits.

March 5, Sunday, 12 p.m.

2017 Vermont Scholastic Art & Writing Awards Ceremony

Recognizing outstanding young visual artists and writers from all across Vermont.

February 25, Saturday, 7 p.m.

Concert: UMASS Percussion Ensemble

The UMASS Percussion Group performs contemporary works for percussion ensemble.

February 23, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Carolyn Enz Hack

Sculptor Carolyn Enz Hack discusses her work.

February 13, Monday, 5 p.m.

Tenth Annual Domino Toppling Extravaganza

This iconic annual spectacle and crowd favorite returns to BMAC for the tenth year in a row.

February 4, Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

14th Annual Collegiate A Cappella Concert

This popular annual event returns to the Latchis Theater in downtown Brattleboro.

January 28, Saturday, 1 p.m.

Curator Tour with Mara Williams

BMAC’s chief curator, Mara Williams, gives a tour of the current exhibits.

January 14, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Opening of Two New Exhibits

Join us for a brunch reception celebrating the opening of two new exhibits.

Deadline: December 30

Call for Creatures: GLASSTASTIC

Your imaginary creature could be turned into a glass sculpture and exhibited at BMAC.

Deadline: December 15

Call for Entries: VT Scholastic Art & Writing Awards 2017

VT students in grades 7-12 are eligible to win scholarships and exhibition opportunities.

December 8, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Stan Sherer

Stan Sherer discusses the evolution of the “printograph.”

November 18-20

Ninth Annual LEGO Contest & Exhibit

Design and build an original LEGO structure, and display it at BMAC!

Deadline: November 14

Call for Entries: OPEN CALL NXNE 2017

OPEN CALL NXNE 2017 will showcase photography, video, and digital art.

November 13, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Artist Talk: Margaret Lampe Kannenstine

Painter Margaret Lampe Kannenstine discusses her work.

November 10, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Paul Bowen

Sculptor Paul Bowen discusses his work.

October 28, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening of Five New Exhibits

Join us in celebrating the opening of five new exhibits.

October 20, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Kyle Cassidy

Kyle Cassidy discusses his project Armed America: Portraits of Gun Owners in Their Homes.

October 16, Sunday, 2:30 p.m.

Poetry Reading

Readings of work by young poets featured in the exhibit Windows to Creative Expression.

October 7, Friday, 8 p.m.

Walk With Me: The Trials of Damon J. Keith

The remarkable story of Damon Jerome Keith, Senior Judge for the U.S. Court of Appeals.

October 7, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Opening Reception: Windows to Creative Expression

Celebrate the opening of Windows to Creative Expression: Young Poets & Artists from the Poetry Studio.

October 6, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Panel Discussion: Guns in Our Community

Activists and law enforcement officials discuss issues surrounding guns in our community.

September 16-26

2016 Travel Auction

Treat yourself to an incredible vacation and support BMAC.

September 21, Wednesday, 7 p.m.

Panel Discussion: Artists Taking Stock of Guns

Four visual and performing artists discuss how guns influence their work.

September 18, Sunday, 4 p.m.

Hidden in the Hills: Chuck Ginnever Studio & Sculpture Grounds

Private tour of the studio and property of groundbreaking sculptor Chuck Ginnever.

September 15, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: John Willis

Award-winning photographer John Willis discusses his work.

September 8, Thursday, 7 p.m.

The First Arsenal of Democracy: “High-Tech” in the Connecticut Valley, 1795-1900

Historian Carrie Brown discusses the role of the Connecticut River Valley in the history of gun manufacturing.

September 2, Friday, 5:30 p.m.

Circus at the Museum

Students and faculty from the New England Center for Circus Arts perform at the museum during Gallery Walk.