Programs

July 18, Thursday

Closed

Closed Thursday, July 18, for a private event.

July 21, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Art x Science: Jessica Straus and Brendan Reid

Jessica Straus and postdoctoral researcher Brendan Reid discuss their shared interest in the Atlantic cod population.

August 2, Friday, 5-9 p.m.

Gallery Walk: River Drawing

Drop by between 5 and 9 p.m. for family artmaking activities and live local music.

August 10, Saturday, 2-4 p.m.

Animal Mask-Making Workshop with Art Costa

With inspiration and guidance from sculptor Art Costa, create animal masks from recycled boxboard.

August 15, Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

Art Talk: Susan Brearey, Duane Slick, and DJ Hellerman

Artists Susan Brearey and Duane Slick join curator DJ Hellerman for an online conversation about the exhibition The In Between.

August 29, Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

Art Talk: Saks Afridi and Sadaf Padder

Join artist Saks Afridi and curator Sadaf Padder for an online conversation about Afridi’s exhibition SpaceMosque.

September 6, Friday, 5-9 p.m.

Gallery Walk: Circus at the Museum

Acrobats and aerialists from New England Center for Circus Arts perform outside the museum during Gallery Walk.

September 21, Saturday, 6-10 p.m.

BMAC Gala: SHIMMER

Join us for an evening of cocktails, dinner, dancing, and recognition of two very special art champions.

September 29, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Art x Science: Ilana Manolson and Rebecca Todd

Artist Ilana Manolson and environmentalist Rebecca Todd discuss their shared interest in the health and significance of rivers.

October 4, Friday, 5 p.m.

Gallery Walk: Recalling Your Own SpaceMosque

Drop by between 5 and 9 p.m. for family artmaking activities and live local music.

October 5, Saturday, 3 p.m.

Forage to Feast

Guided by expert forager Melany Kahn, gather edible mushrooms, then enjoy hand-tossed wood-fired pizzas with your freshly foraged toppings.

October 6, Sunday, 5:30 p.m.

17th Annual Domino Toppling Extravaganza

An annual spectacle and crowd favorite, the Domino Toppling Extravaganza returns to Brattleboro for the 17th year in a row.

October 12, Saturday, 7 p.m.

Pumpkintown: Songs, Stories, and Magic Lantern Projections from an Imaginary New England Village

Folk musicians Tim Eriksen and Peter Irvine join forces with artist Susan Brearey for a performance that offers a fresh take on history and American music

October 19, Saturday, 4:30 p.m.

Chasing Beauty: The Life of Isabella Stewart Gardner

BMAC and the Brattleboro Literary Festival present Natalie Dysktra, author of Chasing Beauty: The Life of Isabella Stewart Gardner.

October 27, Sunday, 7 p.m.

Ensemble Amphion Baroque

Ensemble Amphion Baroque presents works by Bach, Vivaldi, Rameau, and more on period instruments.

November 2, Saturday, 5-9 p.m.

Dinner on Glass

Dinner on Glass combines fine dining, glass blowing, and performance art into an unforgettable feast for all the senses.

January 12-22, 2025

ARTravel: Art, Craft, and Nature in Costa Rica

Take part in an exciting small-group trip exploring Costa Rica’s vibrant arts scene in January, 2025.