Events

March 7, Saturday, 12 noon

Scholastic Reception & Awards Ceremony

Celebrate the creativity and achievement of Vermont’s up-and-coming artists and writers.

March 14, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Members’ Opening Reception & Champagne Brunch

Meet the exhibiting artists at a champagne brunch celebrating the opening of new exhibits.

March 19, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Donald Saaf

Vermont-based painter, sculptor, and musician Donald Saaf discusses his work.

April 2, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Michael Poster

Photographer Michael Poster discusses his work currently on view at BMAC.

April 10, Friday, 6 p.m.

Spring Gala & Benefit Auction

Come celebrate Spring and help support BMAC’s youth and education programs!

April 19, Sunday, 12 p.m.

Artist Talk: Naomi Lindenfeld

Ceramicist Naomi Lindenfeld discusses her work, and that of her mother, currently on view at BMAC.

April 21, Tuesday, 7 p.m.

ARTravel: Cuba, Spain, New Mexico

ARTravel guide Tim Weed discusses BMAC’s upcoming expeditions to Cuba, Spain, and New Mexico.

April 26, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Hidden in the Hills: Green Mountain Spinnery

BMAC members are invited on a behind-the-scenes tour of Green Mountain Spinnery.

April 30, Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

Alash Ensemble of Tuva

The award-winning Alash Ensemble brings traditional Tuvan throat singing to Brattleboro.

May 3, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Curator Tour with Mara Williams

BMAC’s chief curator offers insights into the museum’s current exhibits.

May 9, Saturday, time TBA

Opening of New Exhibits

All are invited to a reception celebrating the opening of four new exhibits.

meeting of the members
May 12, Tuesday, 5:30 p.m.

Annual Meeting of Members

BMAC members convene to elect new trustees and conduct other business.

May 14, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Billings + Wasserman

Elizabeth Billings and Andrea Wasserman discuss their installation, The Hand Towel Project

May 15, Friday, 4-6 p.m.

Knitting for Beginners

Kate Salomon of Green Mountain Spinnery offers a two-session introductory knitting class at the museum.

May 20, Wednesday, 7 p.m.

Evie Lovett: A Ten-Year Journey with the Ladies

Photographer Evie Lovett discusses her work currently on view at BMAC.

May 22, Friday, 4-6 p.m.

Knitting for Beginners

Kate Salomon of Green Mountain Spinnery offers a two-session introductory knitting class at the museum.

May 23, Saturday, 2 p.m.

Susan Osgood on Egyptian Art

Vermont artist Susan Osgood discusses Egyptian art, including the tapestries in Children of the Oasis.