Events

July 24, Tuesday, 1-5 p.m.

Workshop: Fun with Wire

Sculptor Bruce Campbell leads a workshop exploring the possibilities of wire art.

July 25, Wednesday, 7:30 p.m.

Art, Decolonization & Action for Puerto Rico

David Rios Ferreira and members of The Root Social Justice Center discuss art and activism.

August 3, Friday, 6-8 p.m.

The Caterpillar Lab

Don’t miss this one-of-a-kind educational road show on view at BMAC during Gallery Walk. 

August 5, Sunday, 4:30 p.m.

Summer Garden Party

Join us for a summer garden party featuring farm-to-table fare, fine wine, and live music in a picturesque setting.

August 11, Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

Artist Talk: Roz Chast

Roz Chast, longtime staff cartoonist for The New Yorker, discusses her life and career.

August 17, Friday, 8 p.m.

Alash Ensemble from Tuva

The award-winning Alash Ensemble brings their remarkable musical tradition back to Brattleboro.

August 23, Thursday, 7:30 p.m.

Artist Talk: Shona Macdonald

In connection with the exhibit Terrestrial Vale, Shona Macdonald discusses her work. 

September 7, Friday, 6 p.m.

Circus at the Museum

Aerialists and acrobats from New England Center for Circus Arts perform at the museum during Gallery Walk.

September 14, Friday, 5-7 p.m.

Book Launch: The Benefits of Being an Octopus

Join us to celebrate the launch of Ann Braden’s middle grade novel “The Benefits of Being an Octopus”.

September 30, Sunday, 5:30 p.m.

11th Annual Domino Toppling Extravaganza

This iconic annual spectacle and crowd favorite returns to BMAC for the eleventh year in a row.

Drawing: October 5

Art Raffle: Bruce Campbell

Take a chance at winning a kinetic sculpture by Bruce Campbell.

October 23, Tuesday, 6 p.m.

Ruggles & Hunt Fall Fashion Show

Local models strut their stuff in Ruggles & Hunt’s Fall Fashion Show at BMAC.

Deadline: December 30

Call for Creatures: GLASSTASTIC 2019

Your imaginary creature could be turned into a glass sculpture and exhibited at BMAC.