Events

March 30, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Cartooning Reconsidered

The founder of the Center for Cartoon Studies explores the history of the language and art of comics.

April 2, Sunday, 11 a.m.

Postcard Party with VT’s Local Love Brigade

Make love-filled postcards to support victims of hate.

April 14, Friday, 6 p.m.

Spring Gala & Benefit Auction

Celebrate spring and support BMAC’s youth and education programs!

April 19, Wednesday, 3 p.m.

Workshop: Creative Glove-y Creatures

Museum Educator Linda Whelihan leads a fun afternoon of creative crafting.

April 20, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Ed Koren & Jeff Danziger

A conversation with cartoonists Ed Koren and Jeff Danziger.

May 4, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Lecture: Muqarnas in Islamic Architecture

Mohammed Abdelaal explores historical elements of Islamic architecture.

May 6, Saturday, 2 p.m.

Hidden in the Hills: Robert DuGrenier Studio

Attend a glass blowing demonstration by Robert DuGrenier at his studio in Townshend, Vermont.

May 12, Friday, 7:30 p.m.

Drink & Draw with Cartoonist Hilary Price

A fun evening of cartooning led by Hilary Price.

May 18, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Paul Shore

Paul Shore discusses his four-year effort to draw every item in his home.

May 19, Friday, 7 p.m.

Concert: New Music for Percussion

Percussion music by Christian Wolff and Stuart Saunders Smith

June 1, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Mary Welsh

Artist Mary Welsh and BMAC Chief Curator Mara Williams discuss Welsh’s work.