Events

LEGO contest and exhibit
November 21-23, 2014

Seventh Annual LEGO Contest & Exhibit

Design and build an original LEGO structure, and display it at BMAC! Entries due Wed 11/19, 4-6 p.m.

December 11, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Kate Gridley

Kate Gridley discusses her project “Passing Through: Portraits of Emerging Adults.”

Treat yourself to a relaxing getaway...

2014 Travel Auction

Treat yourself to a relaxing getaway. Online bidding begins Monday, December 15 at 8 p.m.

January 10, Saturday, 11 a.m.

Opening Reception

Celebrate the opening of Open Call NNE (North Northeast), featuring 75 works by 38 artists.

January 15, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Artist Talk: Michel Moyse

Michel Moyse deconstructs his “motionpainting” currently on view at BMAC, a portrait of flutist Carol Wincenc.

January 25, Sunday, 2 p.m.

Curator Tour with Mara Williams

BMAC’s chief curator offers insights into the museum’s current exhibits.

January 29, Thursday, 7 p.m.

Vermont’s Congressional History

UVM professor Frank Bryan discusses the outsized role Vermont has had on congressional history.

annual a cappella concert
February 7, Saturday, 7:30 p.m.

12th Annual Collegiate A Cappella Concert

This annual fan-favorite event returns to the Latchis Theater in downtown Brattleboro.

February 16, Monday, 5 p.m.

Eighth Annual Domino Toppling Extravaganza

This iconic annual spectacle and crowd favorite returns to BMAC for the eighth straight year.

February 28, Saturday, 7 p.m.

UMASS Percussion Ensemble

These outstanding students perform music for ensembles of all shapes and sizes, including classic 20th century works by such composers as Steve Reich, John Cage, and Iannis Xenakis.

March 7, Saturday, 12 noon

Scholastic Reception & Awards Ceremony

BMAC is proud to serve as the State of Vermont’s affiliate for the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, a prestigious national program that recognizes and nurtures the creative talents of teenage artists and writers.